Grand Conclave Web Site

The Province

Provincial Appointments

Grand Ranks



Meeting Dates

Regalia Swapshop

Looking Back

The Order (Administration)

The Order (History)

Provincial Grand Lodge of West Lancashire

Provincial Grand Lodge of Mark Master Masons of West Lancashire

Other Links

Order of the Secret Monitor
Provincial Grand Conclave

This small friendly Order presently has approximately 10,500 members and is administered from Mark Masons' Hall in London.

Britain (Excluding Ireland) is divided into thirty-three Provinces.

The Province of West Lancashire has the highest membership with roughly 500 Brethren in 18 Conclaves established at various Masonic Halls between Widnes and Whitehaven.

The Province covers an area from Carlisle in the North to Widnes in the South and was constituted on 30 October 1974 when the Province of Lancashire and Cheshire was split into the Provinces of West Lancashire, Cheshire and North Wales, and East Lancashire.


 updated 01/07/2008