About our Order
Our small and yet friendly Order presently has approximately 10,500 members and is administered from Mark Masons' Hall in London. Britain (Excluding Ireland) is divided into thirty-three Provinces.
The Province of West Lancashire has the highest membership with roughly 500 Brethren in 18 Conclaves established at various Masonic Halls between Widnes and Whitehaven.
The Province covers an area from Carlisle in the North to Widnes in the South and was constituted on 30 October 1974 when the Province of Lancashire and Cheshire was split into the Provinces of West Lancashire, Cheshire and North Wales, and East Lancashire.

The first Provincial Grand Supreme Ruler was R.Wy.Bro. W.H. Cartwright, J.P. who was installed at Warrington in October 1974 and held office for just short of twenty-one years until his retirement on 31 March 1995.

His successor was R.Wy.Bro. J. Alan Bibby who was installed by the then M.Wy. Grand Supreme Ruler, Col. G.S.H. Dicker, C.B.E.,T.D.,D.L. on 1 September 1995. He had previously served six years as Deputy Provincial Grand Supreme Ruler and retired as Provincial Grand Supreme Ruler on Saturday 15th September 2007 when R.Wy.Bro. Ian Hamilton Taylor was installed by the M.Wy. Grand Supreme Ruler Peter Glyn Williams at Wellington Park, Leyland.
Following Ian's untimely death, our present Provincial Supreme Ruler, R.Wy.Bro. Terrence Vincent Maybury was installed at Leyland on the 3rd October 2015 by the M.Wy. Grand Supreme Ruler Paul Raymond Clement.
Should you wish to pursue your interest in the Order, please contact the Provincial Grand Secretary, Tony Shaw, either by phone Tel No 01772 497912 or email osmwestlancs@gmail.com. He will be ready to give you further information or assistance which you then require.